Worst Year Ever

26 08 2014

Yup, it’s confirmed, I’m now down over $300, which officially makes this my worst year ever…, and it’s not even over yet. Whoa is me. I know, Ken will say “that’s nothin’ ya pussy! What about the year I was down $9000 and change!!!”. But Ken’s used to being a pathetic loser at poker and I’m not. So I’ve pretty well given up on 2014, but next year I’ll be back in winning form, you’ll see…, YOU’LL ALL SEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (cue Vincent Price laughing).

So anyway, there’s no fucking way I should be in 3rd place in points, so I propose a change to replace something that never should have been implemented in the first place. I speak of the 1 point for showing up. I feel that if you lose, you should get nothing, nada, nyet, fuck you, you suck. With this re-adjustment, the ones who lose the most are Mauro, me and Chris, which is fair because we have lost the most games this year. Check out the Points Total adjustment that I made in the stats and tell me if you agree that this is a much better representation of points distribution. I really really really really, REALLY!!! need your feedback on this. The question is: should we eliminate the 1 point for showing up and losing? Yes or No. Anyone who does not respond to this will be hounded relentlessly until I get an answer. Don’t test me, I can be relentless you know.

This Friday, game is at Keith’s. He will be on call, so if he does get called out to work it just means we can raid his fridge and pantry, and make sexual advances towards his pets ( I call dibs on the bird).

Spic’s Stats: POKER 2014

Ladies of the 80’s: Debbie Harry then and now.

tumblr_kp3l28E4XU1qzfye6

wenn3069281

By the way, Alex and I are going skydiving in September. Anyone else?

Till next time, Sireel out.

 

Actions

Information

22 responses

26 08 2014
BRAVEFLAPS

BODACIOUS TA TAs!!!

And pints for top three only

26 08 2014
BRAVEFLAPS

Ok Points for the top three

But pints are good too – thanks again for the Stella, Alex.

STELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLA!!!!

26 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

You should get points in the order you finish. 10 players 1st gets 10 2nd gets 9 and so on and last gets one. That would make it interesting.Carlos you are still stuck in the eighties and it won’t be long till your eighty.

26 08 2014
Anonymous

i agree with carlos

26 08 2014
sireelpoker

The ONLY question before you (and I repeat) is: should we eliminate the 1 point for showing up and losing? Yes or No. Bob, your idea sucks because the points would parallel the money exactly, therefore making the points irrelevant. Points are awarded for consistently winning, NOT money earned.

26 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

In the end WHAT IS MORE IMPORTANT WINNING MORE MONEY AT THE END OF THE YEAR OR POINT TOTAL ..I will give you 1000 points to be first with no money but i will take 500 dollars and be 4th overall .This replaces both and makes the more consistent player week by week the winner enough said.Suck on that or the picture above sir eighties man.I feel a vote coming up .

26 08 2014
BRAVEFLAPS

Follow the money.

More of a seventies thing but it follows what Bob says.

Ps speaking of the seventies….

BUSH

26 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

The 70’s were a blurrrr to me but we had some good times and too many parties and crazy nights right mr.eel. Alll I remember is lots of hair and and ……. I forgot the rest.

26 08 2014
King of Donkeys

Bob you are a funny man! I, like a sheep, will follow the herd!

27 08 2014
sireelpoker

Once again I will repeat what I’ve said many times before. Hypothetical situation: Sylvester plays 10 games. He wins one game and loses in the other nine. In that one game, everyone was feeling generous and made many buy-ins. Sylvester wins $150 in that one game. Arnold on the other hand, also plays 10 games, but he wins in 9 of them. Everyone was in a cheap mood and the buy-ins were small. Arnold wins a total of $140. The year is now over and guess who wins the trophy for best player? Sylvester. WRONG. Do you see what I’m saying? Points go to the most consistent winner, and in my opinion, the best player. How the fuck can nobody else see this? Yes, we do come from a time of many drugs booze and parties and I’m sure there’s some lasting damage, but let’s clear our heads on this. Now, once again, yes or no on the question? By the way Bob, what hair are you referring to, above or below? Bush! Man am I glad the women of today shave!

27 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

You are wrong Mr eel you are awarding a lot of points for winning one game so you can win 5 games and get 50 points and come last the next 5 games and get 5 points for a total of 55 points or you can come 4th 10 games in a row for a total of 40 points, Who is the more consistent player?Even add some 2nds and thirds in there and point total is still below 55.I am referring to are head of hair we should post some of our 70 ‘s pics for a chuckle.

27 08 2014
King of Donkeys

Yes bob let’s see some 70’s pictures!

27 08 2014
King of Donkeys

m.youtube.com/watch?v=Sfsrjj6S49Y

Funny stuff. US vs China rap battle!!

28 08 2014
sireelpoker

By eliminating the 1 point for losing, the total would be 50. And yes, the better player is the guy who came in 1st place 5 out of 10 games than the guy who came in 4th 10 out of 10 games. In any case, the guy with 40 points can easily tie the 50 guy if he wins the next one. The prize here is for consistent winner, but not all winners are equal, hence the bigger points for finishing at the top.
I’ll try and look thru my photo albums for 70’s pics to post.

28 08 2014
Anonymous

Yo Bro’s (poker nutballs),

Question to all; aside from being there as friends and having fun are you there individually to try and win money or points?

If the answer is money then money total at the end of the year should take the title. If points are your main objective then points total takes title, not both.

We can have a democratic vote and the majority decision rules on wether money or points wins.

My vote would be for the money.

The losing side money or points can still be recognized at the end of the year for job well done but not for the trophy.

Regards to all.

Mol (Italian Stud)

28 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

I have some good ones of me and your dad so maybe I will bring a couple to the game cause my scanner is giving me trouble.

28 08 2014
jk offsuit

hey weasels first things first.
wow that is Debbie harry what a bod.
keep up the pics carlos.
as to points I have to agree with paul
points are like stats. you can check stats in sports etc.and they are misleading.as we have seen in the past.
I say pat on the back for your
stats win and trophy goes to the money leader.
hang in there carlos don’t give up on this year yet.
poker can be a cruel game.you start thinking what the hell am I doing wrong!!
going card dead and then 2nd best handitis will take its toll.
been there and done that.
so my vote is scrap the points and may the best donkey win.
cheers

29 08 2014
GarCIA The Non PROFESSIONAL

Since GarCIA is not a PROFESSIONAL his input is null and void in a situation where a PROFESSIONAL evaluation is required to give a PROFESSIONAL answer.

But lets pretend in a make believe universe that GarCIA is a PROFESSIONAL and can evaluate PROFESSIONAL situations and provide a PROFESSIONAL answer, he would say
Scrap both systems
The trophy is given after 52 games, not all play the 52 so do an average.
Take the cashes, remove the best cash and the worst cash for each player, add the rest and average over 52 or whatever game number it is at the time no matter if you played all or not.
The player who maintains his average over the 52 is the trophy winner.
One Winner
20 game minimum

But back in the real universe where GarCIA is not a PROFESSIONAL and so can not evaluate on PROFESSIONAL situations and so will not have a PROFESSIONAL answer, his input is not of the PROFESSIONAL caliber so can not participate in this PROFESSIONAL debate

GarCIA
The Non PROFESSIONAL

29 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

The rebellion has started.What next start the game at 8 pm and finish at 1?

29 08 2014
King of Donkeys

Hey Garcia (the professional) I couldn’t agree more with your assessment. Take the best score and worst score and eliminate them both then average the rest. Money will always be King IMO.

29 08 2014
Robert the Bruce

Here lets stir it up some more. Why don’t we scrap everything and who wins the the most times in a 52 week season is the winner.So get rid of all other placings.Easy to keep track of as well .IE : Peter wins 10 out 52 times and Dick wins 8 out 52 games. Who is the winner?

30 08 2014
sireelpoker

I saw Peter and Dick hanging out at the urinals!

Leave a Reply

