Vengeance is Mine!

31 01 2011

Well, the last blog may have been controversial, but I guess it wasn’t the final one. I was prompted to continue blogging (and playing) by a couple of things. One was the support that I got from http://www.pokersite.org (thanks guys), and the other was from the WordPress stats that I received. The WordPress summary is in the previous post. This week alone, from Jan. 22 to Jan. 28, I’ve been averaging 60 hits per day, so there are obviously a lot of people checking in, besides our regular bunch (of morons). It was definitely a controversial blog in that I got a lot of response to it. Most of it was from you guys calling me a baby. Well, be that as it may, I had to get these issues off my chest, and it is better to blog about these things than to keep them bottled up inside and have them coming out later in an explosion bigger than Krakatoa. I said what I had to say and I don’t regret any part of it. My only excuse is that I’m a hot-blooded southern European, and for that matter, so is Mauro. Jack is too, and that’s been evident a few times when we (Ken) chatters during a particularly large all-in. Don’t get Uncle jack pissed, is all I can say. Thanks also goes out to poker101basics.wordpress.com for their support as well. Check them out, as Mark writes a very informative blog.

I was told that this blog presents an excellent synopsis of the state of the amateur game as its being played by groups of friends such as ours, all over the world. What is happening with us, is also happening to them. So how does one deal with the situation that is currently plaguing us? Some of you have suggested that we play a limit hold’em style. That would be one solution, BUT, as someone pointed out this Friday, it is also a donk game, and that’s not good, so limit is out. My concern is in trying to keep everyone happy within the group and within the current parameters of our cash game. The truth is, that there have been others grumbling besides myself. The mass consensus seems to be to just let the game continue as is, and we’ll see what happens down the road. Alright, fair enough, I’ll continue playing and I’ll try not to let my emotions get the better of me.

Speaking of emotions, I’d like to re-print an excellent comment that was made by Mauro in this week’s comments. I thought it merited front page status, instead of being buried in the comments section. Since he refuses to write a blog outright (a shame, because he’s an excellent writer), this will have to do. Here it is:

What if the TEN hits on the river?
(I think it was the TEN, correct me if I’m wrong I
was a little distracted, I thought Alex was going
to die as the cards were unfolding)

What if Carlos rivers a straight to bust Alex’s 3 Kings?
What alternate time line would we be in now.
Would there be a blog?
What would the blog be about?
Did the phone call Ken receive from Carlos distract him
from that moment where he was going to receive his big win
(aka The Blessing).
Would Alex forever be saying
You called with Ace High!!!
Would I even be writing this shit!
We’ll never know because it didn’t happen, I’m writing this shit, the Kings held.
An opportunistic moment just disintegrated
A glorious moment gone.
Carlos gets MADD at Alex,throws his chips in the middle
screaming he’s a force of nature.
Thats right mom your son is a force of nature.

His emotions got the better of him.
It’s possible that I’m to blame.
Somehow I’ve made it OK to get MADD AT someone.

I owe you donkeys an apology for getting MADD at someone
and a special, above and beyond apology to Carlos for
getting MADDD at him and riding his ass in front of everyone,
which must seem like forever at times. Maybe bringing to the
forefront memories of Bert.

Beef you play any style that fits you pal.

Mauro’s problem is not people’s playing style.
The explanation is simple if you’re looking
for one, I got mad at someone.

Me and god (mostly god) are to blame for my loses, no one else.

I too miss the way it was, once upon a time… I had hair… Lots of hair.

And one day Mauro, I will be posting a picture of that hair mass that once was. Anyway, great comment. This week’s game was just an example of what can happen when lady luck smiles on just one player. Yes, I consider myself a good player, but to walk all over everyone as I did last week was just pure luck. I picked the right seat, that’s all. In any case, it was the closest we’ve ever come to having only one winner on a particular night, and yes, I’m glad it was me, I definitely needed it.

And so another blog comes to a close. next week’s game will be at Bob’s House of Bobularity on Super Bowl Sunday. Joanne is gonna be serving up some goodies so be there on time for the start of the football game, and hopefully we can actually play some poker too. I’ll see you donkeys there. By the way, check out the 2 new links to your right under ‘blogroll’. If you wanna check out some of the past blogs when I was with Shawwebspace, check it out. There’s some damn fine bloggin’ in there.

SpiC out

Sireel’s Stats: POKER 2011

This week’s car babe goes out to all of you guys who said bad things about me on the last blog. Here, suck on these flags:

Actions

Information

15 responses

1 02 2011
angry angrier

mr eel, now that you made a deal with the devil, no more whining like a little girl! now, i like dark meat as much as the next guy but this pic was really uncalled for. you may have damaged what little integrity this blog may have had and any further readership from the outside and the rest of us as well.

1 02 2011
Copycat

guy wins one night and suddenly he’s a huge fan again… ahhh jeeeeze!

1 02 2011
Bob

poor car it will never be the same

1 02 2011
Bob

superbowl/poker game at 300 and does everybody want to order pizza cause I aint cooking and my wife is a working till 5 so lets’s order out.

1 02 2011
sireelpoker

I’m down with that.

2 02 2011
angry

will not be attending super bowl poker.

2 02 2011
Beef

Found some cool poker videos. Check em out! The first video is a poker documentary & the second one is a cartoon called The Micros. Good stuff!

2 02 2011
Jack "the Master"

I have never seen anything as disgusting as what was posted in this blog, in my 82 years on this earth… even ugglier then Ken!!! A guy could get lost and never surfaces in those folds.

2 02 2011
Beef

I watched a documentary called The Rise and Fall of Stu Ungar. Great documentary!! It’s a must see if your a poker fan!

2 02 2011
sireelpoker

I just watched the whole thing. Wow, what a waste of talent. If he was alive today he would’ve made millions in endorsements alone. Truly amazing.

9 02 2011
sireelpoker

Alright ladies  friday’s game will be an inaugural game at the  of keith. The address is #53-7875 – 122 st. In Surrey. Let’s play ’s. Be there early .

9 02 2011
beef

I won’t be there

12 02 2011
beef

Dad what happened to last weeks blog? I thought you we’re trying to impress these so called “people” that read our blog site?

14 02 2011
sireelpoker

Yeah yeah, chill man, I’ll get on it when I can.

14 02 2011
sireelpoker

Mauro slams another one outta the park. Sitting to my right, hmmm, there was an Asian fellow to my right.

Leave a Reply

