Last Game O’ The Year Coming Up

18 12 2010

Hello friends, fans, family and fiends, ’tis I, your not-so-trusty blogmeister. Yes, it has been a while, but what better time than now to update this blog. To begin with, I would like to give a big bloggish welcome to the newest member of the race we like to call human, Mr. Ken Lum Jr., other wise known as Karson Lum. Yes, the stork delivered its little package to the proud parents some time last week and apparently the little tyke has the lungs of an opera singer. Happy sleeping Kenny, hopefully you’ll be so groggy at our games that you’ll start losing big-time again. I’ll post Karson’s pic soon.

So anyway, the last game is coming up next week and the results have all been set and nothing’s gonna change for 1st, 2nd and 3rd places. Alex, through his amazing and incredible feats of superb, astounding and unprecedented skill has once again captured the double crown first place in cash and points. He literally crushed and lapped us several times in the cash category and won the points by a wide margin. In all seriousness though, I am still not convinced that he hasn’t had an incredible amount of good fortune this year, but I will say this; if he can three-peat, I will be the first in line to worship at his Temple of Poker and forever renounce my claims of his being the luckiest player at our table. Good luck cannot run for 3 years in a row, can it?

Second place cash and points were taken by Uncle Jack and Lobster Bobster, respectively, and third place cash and points were taken by Keith and myself, also respectively. As to my performance this year, I had a great 1st half and a shitty 2nd half of the year. One thing that I am very happy about is that my winning % and positive results stats were 2nd only to Alex, and in those two VERY important stats, the Fernandes’ kicked some serious father and son ass! Take that, ladies! But as I said before, there is one (not two… ONE) game left to be played and it will happen on the 30th, which falls on a Thursday night, location TBA. That’s where I will win $40+ and finish my year in the black.

Just about the only exciting race going under way at this point is to see if Ken will have his first positive finish… ever. Once again, as last year, he could stay home and let this one coast, thereby guaranteeing him a positive finish, but Ken being the good sport that he is will play and will probably go down in a flaming heap of broken dreams…, as he did last year. Can’t wait!

That’s it for now. I’ll take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas with your friends and loved ones, with the hope that Santa won’t bring you all a lump of coal. Ho Ho Ho, see you all after Xmas.

Spic out.

Sireel’s Stats: Poker2010