Sireel is back!

10 11 2010

The blog is dead, Alex? It was in intensive care for a few weeks, but not dead. So why have I been so disillusioned with this game lately? I’ll tell you why. I’ve lost $350 since June. Correspond that with how much money Alex has made since that same time and you see why I dispair. The $100 loss at Kenny’s was the last straw, and to add insult to injury, I had to fucking sit there until the game finished because Dave was my ride home. It was not pretty my friends. Jack, et. al. might have thought that I was pissed at them, but no, I was pissed at this cursed bad luck that I’ve been suffering through.

I decided to take 3 weeks off in order to cool off a bit and hope that that might spur some changes for the better in my game. To be honest, I haven’t missed the game but I have missed you bums (notice I said ‘you’ not ‘your’). Mauro will be happy to know that he will be getting back the $25 that I owe him and maybe that will change his luck for the better too. And Lum, who’s god’s ass did you kiss last week to win $122? Let me know so I can pucker up too.

For those who have missed my version of the stats (like Unka Jak), I’ll stop being a baby and post that next week. Speaking of Jack, that link that Bob sent should have been seen by the Master B himself. Besides donkeying out on me, it should be his area of expertise. Speaking of Donks, Alex, what happened to your Donk of Week stats, did you give up on that? Afraid of what the evidence might point to at the end of the year? Bet you never foresaw that when you started that stat this year. Anyway, enough shit-disturbing for now.

As you all know, the game will be at Stoner Dave’s this friday, and yes, I will be there as will Ian the Anvil as well. See you all there and hey… good luck fellas.

SpiC out.

Actions

Information

20 responses

10 11 2010
The Angry

your best pic so far. please fall on me!

11 11 2010
beef

THE BLOG IS BACK!!! Dad it’s good to know your just as delusional as you were 3 weeks ago! Did you ever think that maybe you lost so much money because your playing on your IPhone the whole time instead of playing poker & paying attention to what’s going on at the table? Sure you had a run of bad cards too, but at times you we’re on so much tilt you we’re practically giving money away. You can’t blame anyone but yourself sir. It’s funny that you mention the donk of the week status as being “evidence.” That so-called stat proves nothing. Here’s a scenario. A poker pro plays with us for the year. He is clearly the better player out of all of us. All of the stats prove it. His poker play in general proves it. But every now & again he sucks out, therefor giving him the donk of the week honor. Let’s say towards the end of the year he is 1st or 2nd in that category. Ask yourself honestly, is he really the biggest donkey of the year? Just because you hit a 4 outer every now & again doesn’t make you a donk. Betting $1.50 on all three streets with bottom pair & a shite kicker with 4 over cards out of position…… That is a donkey! One more thing, If I really was that big of a DONK as you’re stating… shouldn’t at least one of you be beating me by now? Don’t think I’m being cocky, I’m just defending myself from bitter poker players like yourself!

Jason Mercier once said, the thing about luck is that it seems to follow the players that try the hardest.

11 11 2010
sireelpoker

Oh yeah, and I’m the one who’s delusional.

11 11 2010
bob

game on, I want to see some harsh donking out of you both now.We should have a delusional vote of the week.Smoke some of daves weed first.

12 11 2010
beef

THE BLOG IS BACK BABY@!!!$%^&*#

12 11 2010
Jack "the Master"

Hi everybody, I am not on the game for now but I am on the blog, and my comment is: To lose continuously is SIMPLY bad play, and to win continuously is the sign that you are a good player, regardless of how you do it. What I have noticed recently is that, everybody, including me, lets Alex build a big stack at the beggining of the game and, a player with a mountain of chips in front of him, specially if he knows what he is doing can become a menace very easily. So, watch the first 30 to 45 minutes of the game and tell me if I am wrong, because it is always the same: Alex, blufs, donks, builds a big stack and runs the show for the rest of the evening. That is the sign of a good player. Just remember it is very hard to play well on a “small budget”. To win you simply have to willing to lose.

12 11 2010
Jack "the Master"

I forgot to say that I was starting to try and correct the “situation” when I was cut short by my recent departure to Mexico, but as Arnold says: I BE BACK.

12 11 2010
bob

Jack your still alive in mexico,what is your secret?You must be a member.I’m heading to hawaii cause it’s getting to cold here.Did you watch that mad tv flashlight video on you tube?You might not be back.

12 11 2010
Jack "the Master"

Bob send me that video you mentioned.

12 11 2010
bob

jack go on your computer and you tube it

16 11 2010
The Angry

bob, what tv did you recently buy again? give details. thanks.

19 11 2010
sireelpoker

For those who may not know, game is at the house of spic tonight. Bring lots o’ cash.

20 11 2010
Beef

I found this page guys check it out. It’s an episode of Poker After Dark that airs sometime next year.

http://www.pokernews.com/news/2010/11/sin-city-series-poker-after-dark-9360.htm

24 11 2010
Angry

i think there has to be more venues to play our games every friday. the core group that has allowed us to play is great but we need more places. just my opinion. my place is not available until after the new year. can i suggest alda’s for this friday the 26th? if that is ok with carlos and alda.

24 11 2010
sireelpoker

Agreed, but we’re already set for Bob’ tomorrow. We can play at my mom’s next Friday though.

25 11 2010
bob

kenny the tv is an lg 50″plasma slimline for $699.

30 11 2010
horshoosupisassdonk

Well Boys, all that high livin finally took its toll. I suffered a heart attack last tuesday. I was at home and started to experience chest pains which I mistook for acid reflux, but as I waited for the pepto to kick in , the pains got worse and I decided to get myself to hospital where I was immedietly admitted. Yesterday at RCH I had an angioplasty where they were able to repair one of my main coronary atrteries which was completely blocked. It was a painful and scary procedure but a complete success and after some miserable post op time I am feeling much better and
optimistic about persuing some radical but very neccesary lifestyle changes. All in all I am very lucky. I think it best that I put poker on hold for a while but dont count me out
I miss you all and look forward to a game soon

6 12 2010
Spicky

Alright, I know that some of you cheating bastards have voted 3 or 4 times, so this poll has been spoiled. Anyway, the game this week is at my place on friday. After this week it’s 2 more games so we’ll have one more at Bob’s and then maybe at Dave’s for the 26th. I’m gonna try and see Ron on Wednesday so if anyone else wants to go just let me know.

10 12 2010
sireelpoker

Alex, you’re the only guy I haven’t been able to reach. The game is at Bob’s tonight, NOT my place. And a huge congrats to the new happy pappy, mr. Ken G. Lum. Just think, in 20 years or so, my son will start to kick your son’s ass in poker as he has been doing with his dad. Ah, tradition.

11 12 2010
bob

congrats daddy kenny now your life is complete.

Leave a Reply

