The Angry Iberian

5 09 2010

I was considering writing this whole blog using just the words: This Game Sucks And It Can Kiss My Ass. But then I thought, hmmm, sounds a bit like sour grapes to me. What can I say, I was pissed when I left the game at Bob’s house. I had won only one big hand up to a certain point and thereafter waited patiently to get a good hand that never seemed to come. Finally I get a good hand and I go all in against Bob (my Q’s against his K’s), get a Q on the flop and then get my hopes dashed with a runner-runner Flush to Bob. Fuck, I say, oh well that’s the game. Then I wait patiently again for a hand, get dealt a frickin’ straight on the flop, go all in and lose to Alex with a flush again on the turn. I’m not angry against Bob, Alex, or anyone else, I’m fucking pissed at this game, cause when it goes against you, it dangles the carrot in front of your nose and then yanks it away with a flourish. Fuck you, Poker, fuck you.

Oh I know what you guys are saying, “what the hell’s he so mad about, I’ve had the same and worse happen to me”. But while you curse and swear when you’re on your own, driving home, I can do it publicly on this blog for the world to hear. Fuck you, Poker Gods, I hope you all fucking choke and die when you’re all up there laughing at me. And believe me, it’s no solace to know that you’re only winning or losing + or – $10 a week. When you lose $80 or a hundred bucks in one night, it’s no fun, especially if you’re contending for the lead and you just took a significant leap backwards. (mutter…mutter…fucking game…mutter…mutter).

So yeah, I briefly toyed with the idea of taking a couple of weeks off, so I could cool my heels, but then I thought that no, I wouldn’t give you motherfuckers the satisfaction. I’ll be back next week at Dave’s and I’ll be the one giving all of you fits! I have no idea what the updated stats are yet because Alex hasn’t given me Friday’s yet and you guys are at this moment donking each other out and his place. Too bad you don’t have me there to bend over for ya tonight, you homos. Anyway, enough bitterness and hostility for one blog, I say.

Re last Sunday’s game at Alex’s, if you can’t make the game let me or someone else know ahead of time. We only had 6 players that night and I could have called more people if I had known that.  So please let me know at least a day ahead of time. Donk of the week has been changed to Dave instead of Bob for last week’s game at Alex’s and this Friday’s and Sunday’s game donks will be determined by a new poll, so you can vote twice (once for each game). Stats will be posted as soon as I gettum.

SpiC out.

Sireel’s Stats: Poker2010

Actions

Information

19 responses

6 09 2010
beef

Dad update your poll question, how do I have 6 votes already?

6 09 2010
sireelpoker

Ya, sorry guys. If anyone voted already on the previous (wrong) poll that I posted yesterday, please vote again. Since the game on Sunday didn’t happen, you’re only voting on friday’s game.

6 09 2010
Bob

it won’t let you vote

6 09 2010
sireelpoker

i’ll vote in your stead. send your vote via these comments & just sign under a made-up name. that way i have to approve the comment thereby keeping it confidential

7 09 2010
beef

Geee dad, I wonder who voted me donk of the night…….

8 09 2010
sireelpoker

Sorry to disappoint but I voted for bob.

8 09 2010
beef

Dad I have some advice based on my experience. I think you focus too much on the hands that got away instead of letting go & preparing for the next hand. I also believe that when anyone is having a bad streak of luck, it can be hard to focus on the positive. Poker can be an up & down game. You can have long stretches of good fortune & bad luck. You can get lucky multiple times in one game as well as get bent over, as you put it. Poker will toss & turn you over & over, & if you let it get to you, it could make you go mad! Like a mad hatter! I get donked out left & right online, & even though it pisses me off when I’m a 5 to 1 favorite & still lose, you can’t let it get to you. You must be able to forget the last hand & focus on the current. Or else your the one who’s gonna pay, literally.

Dad you have been probably the most consistent player this year so your obviously doing something right. I think, if you are able to put bad beats behind you as soon as possible, without stressing about who sucked out on you, a.k.a. don’t go on tilt, your game will only improve.

8 09 2010
sireelpoker

(snif snif), thanks little buddy.

8 09 2010
beef

Over the last 3 – 4 weeks I have been getting donked & out drawn a lot more than the usual. You guys may not notice too much because the majority of these bad beats I encounter are online. That whole thing about when poker goes against you it dangles the carrot in front of your nose and then yanks it away with a flourish. All I have to say about that is suck it up & learn to deal with it. If you can’t keep your emotions in check then quit playing this fucking amazing game!

Here is a list of bad beats over the last 3 weeks I have had to endure.

My hands Opponent hands Flop

A A K K K rag rag
A K K 9 K K 9
K 10 K 8 K 8 rag
K 9 K 5 K 5 4
Q 9 Q 4 Q 4 7
A 3 9 9 A A 9
10 3 10 4 10 4 2

There we’re quite a few more but I don’t remember. I assure you they we’re just as bad as these. I’m only telling you this so you can say hmmm maybe I’m not the only one getting raped by the poker gods.

8 09 2010
beef

LITERALLY MOMENTS AFTER I WROTE THIS LAST COMMENT I GOT SUCKED OUT AGAIN!!!!!!!!

Battle of blinds, I had 4 8 in the SB vs 4 7 in the BB

Flop came up A 4 4 , turn was a 9, & river was a 7

FUCK FUCK FUCK

8 09 2010
beef

Tony G is a big douche, but he’s right. Check it out:

http://www.highstakesdb.com/watch-tony-g-vs-ralph-perry.aspx

8 09 2010
the angry

beef, why are you pandering to your papa? are you afraid that he’ll cut you out of his will? hahaha!

8 09 2010
Bob

mr eel how can you vote for me when I was ahead of you pre flop kk against qq,you had 2 outs and caught one which put you in the donk position but finally justice prevails even thow it was a sick one .Master jack should be it cause he won $170 for the night so he must have sucked out several times.

8 09 2010
the angry

hey, something or somebody deleted my comment!
it was something like this:
beef, why are you pandering to the old man? are you afraid he’s going to cut you out of his will? hahahahahah!
and now to the real old man of the group, jack. old man, good job!

9 09 2010
beef

You know whats sick. When Jack or Keith or Bob have a really good night & win big they don’t seem to find many donk honours. Yet when I win anything over $50 I usually get donk of the night. What about Jack? He fell into so many hands last week just like I did the week before but does he get donk of the night? No. I do. Just because people choose not to bet me off & allow me to hit my hands I get donk of the night. Donkey of the night shouldnt be just about who sucked out on who. If someone plays like a donkey they should be considered. Donk of the night should not be decided this way, I think it was better the way it was before because we could decide on it right away.

This chocolate smells like dirty butt holes.

10 09 2010
tartan donk

Funny to see how effective being a big douche can be. I think everyone that watched that was praying for a K or J to come and shut that fat bag of shit up. Very entertaining to say the least. I will be at daves tonite. see you all later

10 09 2010
Bob

Beef your comments are right so if you play like a donkey and suck out you deserve the honours.The vote doesn’t descriminate,it tells a storey of the nights play.

10 09 2010
Jack "the Master"

For anybody listening: I hereby declare that I want to be the donk of the night every single time until leave. I will then name who is to succeed me. Probably the guy at the bottom of the poles. Nothing wrong in being the donk of the night. You guys seem to forget that he is, normally, the guy that took your money!!! Suckers.

10 09 2010
I have a hunch

I have a hunch your right

Leave a Reply

