Agony Turns to Ecstasy

4 07 2010

OK, I feel that you have all been somewhat redeemed. 15 comments is not bad, not great either mind you, but not bad. I think the record still stands at 45, so I hope we can get there again sometime in the future. So why did Carlos’ House of Excruciating Agony turn into ecstasy? The last 2 hands, my friends, netted me $60 plus and turned what had been a miserable night into a pleasant one, and put me back in the black by $23. Ah, sweet poker gods, how you play with us.

You know something? We have to start watching Ian a little more closely from now on. Me thinks that he’s getting a little too big for his britches with his… whole… you know…, winning money and all, thing. I mean, he is the new guy and all and I just think that he should be losing to us. I mean, how rude eh? Third place in average money with only 10 games under his belt. WTF Ian? Tow the line buddy, tow the line and start losing, like a proper new guy.

One thing that I was definitely happy about was that my closest rivals to my points lead all lost and so I was able to extend that lead by a little bit. The year is only half over and at this point anything could still happen, so any advantage is a good thing for me. Oh yeah baby. This second half of the year is shaping up to be a real doozy. Can Keith hang on to his money lead after overtaking Alex 2 weeks ago? Can Bob pull off a real Cinderella story and stay consistent long enough to pull off his own happy ending? Can I stay focused long enough to pull off 3 titles in 4 years? Can Mauro finally put his analytical mind to work and dazzle us with an improbable comeback? Has Dave seen the last of his bottom-feeding days as he continues to ride a wave of good fortune? And speaking of fortune cookies, will our token chinaman ever get out of the basement again? These and other questions will no doubt be answered as the year progresses.

Lum’s House of Pain will NOT be hosting our weekly money-exchanging party this coming Friday, instead, we will be braving the crime-ridden streets of Surrey again and taking refuge at Bob’s House of Lobster.¬† Speaking of Fanboys, I have my own fanboy pic which I am now posting. Rock on Gene!

What else…, oh yeah, Keith was Donk of the Week. Mr. Side of Beef, a stat note to you: where is Keith in the ‘Carlos’ House’ standings? Also, where is the stat for how we’ve been doing in money for the past 3 years? Alright ladies, that’s it for now, I’ll see you all on Friday!

SpiC out!

Sireel Stats: Poker2010

Car Babes of the Week:

Actions

Information

16 responses

4 07 2010
angry still in the woods

a fat white guy dressed up as gene simmons still living in his parents’ basement suite who jerks off to “beth” and air guitars to “detroit rock city” with another fat white guy who used to live in his parents basement suite who used to jerk off to “beth” but still air guitars to “detroit rock city”. after this pic, they went into a private tent to compare tongue lengths and tongue action. that’s gay!

5 07 2010
sireelpoker

Hey buddy, I’m holding your pen hostage. I want $1000 in unmarked bills under the bus bench at 20th & main, otherwise you’ll never see your precious pen alive. MWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

4 07 2010
Bob

I can’t hold it this week cause I have company from Kelowna on Friday but I can do the sunday or the next friday.

5 07 2010
sireelpoker

Ok, apparently the health inspectors went through bob’s house of lobster and found rat droppings in the kitchen. He’s been given a week to take care of it, or the house of lobster will shut down permanently. So now the game will be at spacedonkey’s BBQ Pit on Sunday at 3pm. Bring the suntan lotion.

5 07 2010
Bob

Ken did you lose your pen again,it is probably tired from your hands shaking from poker.

5 07 2010
sireelpoker

Not only that, but I also dropped it in the toilet while I was taking a dump. I don’t think he wants it back.

5 07 2010
Bob

It was a shitty pen anyway

6 07 2010
Beef

I must have accidentally erased Keith from Carlos’ House of Ecstasy! This is a random stat I just noticed, Keith has yet to have a positive finish at your place dad… Let’s play there more often! I left out the stat for all 3 years because I thought it would be cooler to see at the end of the year. But I will let you know right now how we are all doing in that category.

Alex $918.75
Keith $760.60
Bob $361.10
Carlos $277.50
Jack $230.10
Ron -$87.60
Mauro -$445.95
Ken -$508.55
Dave -$557.25

This doesn’t include the 1st year we played because we never wrote down any results.

6 07 2010
sireelpoker

Personally, I’d like to see that stat kept in just to see how we’re doing in that department from week to week.

6 07 2010
sireelpoker

Ken, I did not see the bag of money there, so I had to take drastic action. I sexually assaulted your pen last night and gave it a crystal meth dependency. If you wanna see your pen again, it will be walking the mean streets of the Downtown Eastside making money for me. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

7 07 2010
sireelpoker

Happy Birthday Mr. Beef!! Gimme a call, I never know where you are.

7 07 2010
Beef

Well I guess it’s the thought that counts right..??

7 07 2010
bob

happy b-day how old is the beef? Not aged beef yet.

7 07 2010
sireelpoker

He will be a quarter of a century on Sunday. Let’s make sure we give him a real beating.

7 07 2010
Bob

A quarter at a time.Kenny give him your anal pen as a gift.

10 07 2010
sireelpoker

Road trip baby, yeah!

Leave a Reply

