2 Weeks 4 the Price of 1

22 06 2010

So I missed a blog last week due to the Sunday game and no computer time. We did have our first outdoor game of the year at Ron’s and even though it was nice at first, it did get a little chilly towards 8pm and on. The burgers were awesome even though Mr. Burro from Space ran out of propane. True to his word, Kenny did miss the game. Some lame excuse about having to work. It was a good thing he did because if he had shown up it would have changed the dynamics of the game and I may not have won first place as I did. Alex and Bob both took major beatings losing $180 between them and supplying the money for the rest of us. The only other outstanding thing about the night was the amazing amount of river cards that made a difference in the hands played. Oh yes, there were donks, and the biggest one was Jack, who earned his first Donkey of the Week honours.

This Friday’s game was held at the House of Beef. This was one of those rare games where we didn’t have an irregular join us. Yup, just the regular diehards were there to exchange cash via the poker table. Even though I didn’t kick ass I still managed a positive result and maintained my winning streak. Unfortunately for me, the guys that I didn’t want to win, all won. Namely Keith, Alex and Bob. With next week’s game marking the half-way point of our year, it’ll be interesting to see how the rest of the year shapes up.

You know what I’m sick of? Bob’s crazy $7 to $10 raises. Man I wish I had a good hand when he pulls this shit, cause I really wanna punish him for his foolishness, and he will be punished, if not by me, then by someone else. He can’t be allowed to get away with this nonsense for too much longer. This game also marked the return of our beloved Mad Oriental. Back from a one and a half game hiatus, he came to win and did he ever (at least early on). He came out swinging, losing his first hand in an all-in and we all thought, oh no, poor Ken, here we go again. But he did have a trick up his sleeve and aided by his marked cards that he brought along, pretty soon he was up past $60. But in true Lum fashion, he discarded my advice to sit on his stack and gave away most of it by the end of the night. At least he still managed to hang on to 9 bucks.

Our volcanic Italian decided to leave early after dropping $60, but I really can’t blame him as he was heavily plagued by the dreaded second best-itis syndrome. Add Mauro’s tally to Ron & Jack’s $80 contributions and we have our benefactors for the night. 6 winners and 3 losers made for a majority of happy players. Check the stats for the whole picture. Speaking of stats, where the hell are Beef’s Bytes? Alex’s Almanac? Get on it man, you’re slacking off. And in case you were wondering, Kenny got Donk of the Week.

What else is new? Oh yeah, I know… Portugal Rocks! 7-0 baby! OK, I know they’re the lowly North Koreans, but still, WHOA…eh? WHOOOOAAAA… eh? Eh? Know what I mean? Why don’t we just go a little further and say that Asians in general suck and Portuguese (we can include Brazilians in there too because they are after all a former colony) KICK ASS!!!

Game is at Jack’s House of Mild Discomfort on Friday, so due to room constraints, there will be no extra guests. A friendly reminder to send me teen pics of yourselves (or preteen, I don’t care). Vote on my blog, and do the poll! Let’s get some freakin’ interaction here. That’s it for now.

SpiC Out

Sireel’s Stats:    Poker2010

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 06 2010
mr nonsense

Bring it on old slippery eel.have some eel balls and make a call or two like mr . weed and you could donk pocket aces with crap.

23 06 2010
sireelpoker

Ha! Pocket Aces my ass! You wish you had bullets when you make those bets/raises. More like pocket 7’s!

23 06 2010
call my bluff

you will never know,but When you come in look out for a monster.ha ha ha ha

24 06 2010
Beef

I played a game tonight with Courtney, Sam, Scott & Tyler. The same blind structure we play in our games but we made it a tourney with re-buys. It got to Tyler & I heads up with him having the chip advantage. I raised from the button to $2.50 with 99 & got called. The flop comes Q 7 2 He checks & I bet $7 into the pot. He pondered for a minute then raised all in. I called & he showed A 5 off suit trying to get away with a bluff. The turn & river came 3 4 & he sucked out a straight. I was a 6 to 1 favorite. My bad luck continues…

Leave a Reply

